Commission on Statistical Physics (C3)


Main Page STATPHYS Mandate
Current Members Boltzmann Award Report Statphys21

2014 Conferences


International Conference on Statistical Physics STATPHYS (C3)


2010 Boltzmann Award

  • J. Cardy
    For his numerous seminal contributions to two-dimensional critical phenomena in statistical physics, including the development and application of conformal field theory, finite-size effects and percolation.
  • B. Derrida
    For his major contributions to the understanding of disordered and of out-of-equilibrium systems, in particular through the random energy model, and through his breakthroughs in the asymmetric exclusion model.
  • Previous Recipients of the Boltzmann Award

2010 Young Scientist Prize in Statistical Physics

  • Davide Marenduzzo
    For his contributions to the statistical mechanics of biomolecular and soft matter systems, in particular his groundbreaking simulations of DNA organization, of liquid crystals, and of active gels.
  • Previous Recipients of the Young Scientist Prize

Recent Calls & Rules

Members of C3


The C3. Commission on Statistical Physics Mandate

Reports on Past Conferences Sponsored by IUPAP C3